P2P to (d)-Phenyl-2-propanol Possible?

Acab1312

Don't buy from me
Resident
Language
🇩🇪
Reaction score
Hello I have in the search for the racemization of L-meth, on what interesting and namely, it was about p2p = > with yeast redzuieren =>bromination of the alcohol to (d)-phenyl-2-bromopropane. To my question would that be possible? Since I have no real chemistry background but if that is possible we would save much worse. If there is interest I could share link

Attachments

• oiQbEJsG5D.pdf
    741 KB · Views: 892

Acab1312

Don't buy from me
Resident
Language
🇩🇪
Reaction score
Hello I have seen a P2NP synthesis that mainly produces the d isomer. Wouldn't it then be during the conversion to P2P to take over the D product?

Attachments

• 0lSu9P1HVE.jpg
    0lSu9P1HVE.jpg
    743.5 KB · Views: 316

OrgUnikum

Don't buy from me
Resident
Language
🇬🇧
Reaction score
Thats an interesting one, I have not known this, cool! It is of course not P2NP what is made but it has a alcohol group added on the first carbon, it is the direct precursor to Norphedrine as P2NP is the direct precursor to Amphetamine.

This means you need some heavier guns then NaBH4/CuSO4 to get d-Amphetamine, of course RP/H3PO3/H3PO2 + I or the Birch will do the trick, some other methods come to mind.

But I have not the slightest idea why the condensation of benzaldehyde with Nitroethane with triethylamine as catalyst results in the nitroalcohol and not the nitro-only-compound as known. Also why it is selectiv not only for cis or trans configuration, thats also a surprise. Strange.

StarWars

Don't buy from me
Reaction score
Look the video on forum

Acab1312

Don't buy from me
Resident
Language
🇩🇪
Reaction score
Hello